

Society of Saint Vincent de Paul Ontario Regional Council



38-1502 Warbler Woods Walk, London, ON N6K 0A7 Website: www.ssvp.on.ca

Annual General Meeting Minutes Saturday, September 17, 2016 Holy Family Parish, 777 Valetta Street, London, ON

In attendance: Please see attached list of attendees (page 3)

- 1. Opening prayer was said by all
- 2. **Spiritual reflection** was led by Denise Bondy
- 3. Introduction of the new Executive: Linda Dollard introduced the members of the new executive.

Vice Presidents: Anita Reansbury, Corry Wink; Pegg Leroux;

Phil Bondy; Sue Mazziotti-Armitage

Treasurer: Terry Mizzen
Recording Secretary: Sarah Davidson
Spiritual Advisor: Denise Bondy

Youth Representatives: Sophia Mutuc and Lil Mulder

Past President: Jim Paddon

- 4. **Host Council Welcome**: Colleen Jones, president of Holy Family (London), welcomed everyone on behalf of the London Particular Council.
- 5. **Notice of AGM**: was read by Sarah Davidson.
- 6. Additions to the Agenda: none
- 7. **Approval of the Agenda**: **MOTION** to approve the agenda as presented. M: Shelley Gilbert; S: Greg Blick; **CARRIED**.
- 8. **Bylaw review**: The bylaw review is in the process and will be presented at the next meeting.
- Presentation and review of the financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2016
 reviewed by accountant Anne Reigling. MOTION to approve the financial review by Anne
 Reigling for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016 (M: Gail French; S: Mike McGinnis; CARRIED).
- 10. **MOTION** to approve the appointment of Dario Battel to conduct the accounting review for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017 (M: Shelley Gilbert; S: Anita Reansbury; **CARRIED**).
- 11. Presentation and review of the financial statements from April 1, 2016 to August 30, 2016. MOTION to approve the financial statements ending August 30, 2016 (M: Mike McGinnis; S: Gail French; CARRIED).
- 12. Ratification of the executive members where voting members are ratifying the actions of the executive members.
- 13. **MOTION** to approve that all Bylaws, Resolutions, Contacts, Acts and Proceedings of the Executive of the Corporation enacted, passed, made, done or taken since the last Annual General Meeting of the Voting Members of the Corporation are hereby ratified and confirmed. M: Greg Blick; S: Michelle Jenkinson; **CARRIED**).

September 17, 2016 Page 1 of 3

- 14. **MOTION** to approve that the ONRC Executive members be confirmed for 2016 and until the next Annual General Meeting to be held in September 2017. M: Omar Ellis; S: Marianne Angus; **CARRIED**).
- 15. **Empowerment of the Executive Members: MOTION** to approve that the ONRC Executive Members be empowered to act until the next Annual General Meeting to be held in September 2017. M: Valerie Butterfield; S: Mike McGinnis; **CARRIED**.
- 16. **Committee Report Q&A:** It was requested that Niagara Falls be included in the Stores Committee.
- 17. Other business Forms to be approved.
 - a. The expense reimbursement claim form has been updated to match the national claim amounts. **MOTION** to accept the change in rate for mileage to 50 cents/km, meal expense claim up to a maximum of \$15 for breakfast, \$20 for lunch, and \$30 for dinner. M: Shelley Gilbert; Amended by Mike McGinnis (as written); S: Solange Fortin; **CARRIED**.
 - b. **MOTION** that the form requesting funds from ONRC for budget preparation be submitted no later than December 1st for the next fiscal year. M: Mike McGinnis; S: Corry Wink; **CARRIED**.
- 18. Next meeting will be held on March 31-April 1, 2017 in Saint Catharines. More details tba.
- 19. Adjournment: MOTION to adjourn the meeting. M: Greg Blick; S: lb Fynbo; CARRIED.
- 20. Closing prayers: Denise B. led the closing prayers.

September 17, 2016 Page **2** of **3**

September 17, 2016

Ontario Regional Council: St. John the Baptist, Amhurstberg: Lakeshore: President: **Linda Dollard** Greg Blick; Paula Blick; Jim Scherer; Anita Gibb Vice President: **Anita** Sharron Grafton: Pat Westrope Reansbury, Bombardier London: Windsor-East PC: Corry Wink, John Ketelaars; Isabel Lynch; Bob Thibert; Pegg Leroux Good Shepherd: Deacon Roy Teresa Anglin; Karen Clements; Phil Bondy, **Brothers** All Saints: Reg Harford, Sue Mazziotti-Daniel Freda Fragassi, Marentette Armitage, Henry Tomaszewski Windsor-West PC: Marianne Angus; Recording Secretary: Sarah Davidson Holy Family: Diane Gubbels, Treasurer: Terry Mizzen Corpus Christi: Pauline Macri Virginia Walker, Past President: Jim Paddon Dora Johnston, Spiritual Advisor: **Denise Bondy** Colleen Jones Youth Representatives: Sophia Mutuc, **Brant Particular Council:** St. Andrew: Patrick Bestall. Lilian Mulder Pat Lenz, Kristine Paul, Peter Albano, Peter Sean Bestall, Giodano, Carolyn Boerboom, Frank National: Bill Rueger, Boerboom; Jean Noel Cormier Tiena Fraser St. Mary: Pat Matthews St. Francis/St. Martin: Chris Heessels; Huronia Central Council: St. Pius X: Paul Reansbury St. John the Devine: Murray Hamilton Simcoe County Particular Council: St. Justin: Cathy Holland Cambridge: Gail French; St. Louise de Marillac Youth: Mary Wilson St. Patrick: Richard Wildeman Ed Gascoigne St. Mary: Tayo Sogbesan, Store Manager: Jacqueline Krusky Eileen Gascoigne Olivia Gioiosa, York Simcoe Particular Council: St. Michael: Peter Gribbon Guelph: St. Paul Joseph Plut **Bev Ross** Peterborough: Basilica of Our Lady: Mary Grad Ottawa Central Council: Lindsay: Helena Lessard Michael Finoro James Strate St. Alphonsus: Cathy Dickson **Blessed Virgin Mary** Richard Wink Carolyn Craig Halton: St. Columbkille, Pembroke Rose Throop St. Anne: Lindsay Hatton Linda Alexander* Conseil Particulier St-Paul: **Solange Fortin** Dorothy Dow St. Raphael: Paul La Fontaine, Angela Oran Store Manager: Margaret La Toronto Central Council: **Fontaine** Jere Hartnett; Rainbow Spirit North: Etobicoke Particular Council: Mike McGinnis Michelle Jenkinson; **Hamilton:** Peel North Particular Council: Omar Ellis St. Kevin: **Erv Mantler** Dan Lohin, Teresa Curtis, Guido Kelly; Mike St. Leonard: Janet Lawrence-Ellis Michelle Kolppenan Ford St. John of the Cross: Tom Reilly St. Francis of Xavier: Deacon John Sarnia: Girolami, St. Catharines Central Council: George Weisz; Ryan Robertson Dan Smith **Shelley Gilbert** Goderich: Niagara Falls Particular Council: Hamilton West: Anne Elliott* Marion Frendo: Store Manager: Mary Mater

St. Thomas More: Nicole Chartrand

Guy Chartrand

St. Catharines Particular Council:

Louise Librock

Windsor Central Council:

Ib Fynbo

Essex-West PC: Migs Perrault;

Valerie Butterfield

Jason Hunt; Carmela Addante;

St. Louis: Barry

Hinchberger,

Kitchener:

Kent:

Sr. Immolatia

Marillac Place: Sharon Penlington

St. Joseph, Strathford:

Jim Gaylor

St. Mary, Tilsonburg:

Anne Staneck, Nancy John

Other Guests:

President of the London Diocese Catholic Women's League of Canada: Angela Pellerin